top of page

Bali Major Playoffs Starts Today, Schedule and Fixtures

The Dota 2 Bali Major Playoffs are starting on July 5th. The group stage finished with 12 teams qualifying for the Playoffs of Bali Major. The remaining teams are competing for the 500K USD prize pool and DPC points. The Bali Major will be the last chance for the teams to qualify for TI 12 other than Last chance regional qualifiers.

Dota 2 Bali Major playoffs

Bali Major Playoffs Schedule and Matchups

The opening day of Dota 2 Bali Major will have 4 upper bracket quarterfinal games. The winners will move onto the upper bracket semi-finals and losing teams will have a second chance against the lower bracket teams.

  • Team Liquid vs PSG.LGD: Loser will face Team Spirit

  • BetBoom vs Tundra Esports: Loser will face Azure Ray

  • beastcoast vs Gaimin Gladiators: Loser will face Shopify Rebellion

  • Quest Esports vs Team Aster: Loser will face 9 Pandas

The playoffs will be played for four days. Grand Finals will be played on July 9th, Sunday after the lower bracket final.

Bali Major Group Stage Final Result-

From the group stage, 6 teams from each group qualified for the playoffs. In group A, Team Liquid won the group and along with them beastcoast, Tundra and Aster qualified for the upper bracket whereas Team Spirit and Shopify Rebellion went to lower bracket.

In group B, Quest Esports won the groups and qualified for the upper bracket along with Gaimin Gladiators, BetBoom and PSG.LGD. 9 Pandas and Azure Ray qualified for the lower bracket.

The hosting region had a rough Major. All three of the South East Asian teams got eliminated from the group stage and had a disappointing performance for the home fans.

Six teams got eliminated from the group stages, Blacklist International, Execration and Invictus Gaming from group A. Bleed Esports, nouns and Evil Geniuses got eliminated from group B of Dota 2 Bali Major 2023.


Latest Posts

bottom of page